two days later.

3 Jun

my whole schedule, that is. i will get a big box full of delestrogen and needles and syringes tomorrow. the husband is pretty stoked about getting to stab me in the arse with a needle every three days… and i’m kind of scared out of my mind since the only training he gets is a diagram and a couple of tips from the doctor.

someone hold me. first injection is sunday.

(oh and. first ultrasound- lining was 1.6mm, but they are going to have me go ahead and have a bleed. 7 follicles, but we aren’t worried about that at all. found out my OB is totally absent minded when it comes to the weenie wand, because he finished typing the results while he held that stupid thing in there… i was like, “so are we done? can you get that thing out of me yet?” neat.)

One Response to “two days later.”

  1. Katherine June 4, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    I found your blog through The Bump. It’s very interesting to me so far, and I’m looking forward to learning more about your journey as it progresses.

    I do have a few questions for you.

    1. Did you know the couple you’re doing this for beforehand?
    2. Was there something specific in your life that made you want to be a surrogate?
    3. How did you bring it up to your husband? How did he react initially?

Leave a Reply

